The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Sunset

I went back to Derry Hill on Saturday and walked along a public footpath inside the Bowood estate, looking for a blip. This time I was using my Pentax K-5 but taking some location shots with the Tough so that I could test the procedure for transferring the GPS data to the K-5 EXIF data (using Picasa 3.9). The light was poor and I only took one shot, but when I got back to where I had parked the car, I witnessed this rather spectacular sunset over nearby Pewsham, and walked down to the stile on the other side of the main road to get a few shots.

L.
19.11.2012

Blip #847
Consecutive Blip #060
Day #968

Alternatives:
Footpath On The Bowood Estate
Sunset From The Lansdowne Arms

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Sunset series


Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Tori Amos - A Case of You (1994)
A cover of Joni Mitchell's song from the album Blue

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.