Eye Twisting....

....the theme for today's abstract Thursday. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. Mae and I went on an outing to Hobby Lobby today to pick up a few things I'd been wanting, and I have to say that she was WAY more excited than I was to see that there were lit Christmas Trees, decorations, ornaments, etc. all out already! I know I complain about this every year, but it's still September for heaven's sake! Used to be that all that stuff magically appeared the day after Thanksgiving, which made the upcoming holiday season so exciting, but this is ridiculous. Mae started (loudly) saying that she wanted to go over there "to see Papa Noel", & didn't want to take no for an answer. I had to distract her with the decorated pumpkins, then gradually work my way to the back where I grabbed what I needed and bee-lined for the check out.  As we were heading for the car I saw this metal grate and thought the shapes would work for AT.  I added a "posterize" filter for the color then just did a little blurring on it to give it a bit of (hopefully eye twisting) motion.  And lastly, I'm hoping my blip friends on the East Coast  all stay safe as we watch the reports on Hurricane Florence! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.