Another one bites the dust...

Well, there were only two sunflowers to start with, but in spite of them being staked to help them stay up, the storm that came through Wednesday night caused the bigger of the two to snap in half. Last night we had thunder storms even more ferocious than Wed's, & there was so much lightening and thunder going on that I had to get up and watch it until it moved out over the Lake. When I looked out the window this morning, the second sunflower had snapped it's stem, so I went and retrieved it, photographed it for flowerfriday and stuck it in a glass of water so that Mae can say goodbye to it when she comes home from school. I put another shot of it in the extras, as I liked that one too. Plus, I had extras left over at the end of last year that I never used, so I thought I'd use some up as I go along. 
Huge thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.
Happy Friday the 13th., & hope you all have a wonderful weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.