Shapes...

...the theme for todays' abstract Thursday. Thanks to Ingeborg for her challenge.
We had a massive storm system come through last evening with high winds, thunder and lightening. It was really incredible to watch, but then I DO love a big storm. That being said, it sadly did a lot of damage to the trees all around the neighborhood. Three beautiful old trees that stood along the edge of Lake Drive near our home were taken down by the storm; two of them were totally snapped off toward the bottom of the trunk and were laying there on the ground, and half of the third tree was totally split away from the trunk. There were crews out all over cleaning up the debris. It's very foggy, drizzly and cool today, but I'm not complaining about that either, as I DO love the fog & the cooler temperatures too. I put one shot of the Lakefront in the extras, and my "shapes" image was taken there as well. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.