The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cyclamen Pink

Cyclamens in the garden at the house sit, ready for bedding. Also a groovy special effects mashup I made of it.

Work's not easy at the moment. I got out of nursery at about 1.15, went to enquire about a MacMillan coffee morning in the bungalow (our 19-25s section), left work, realised I hadn't got my handbag, retrieved it from the bungalow, and set off to buy lunch.

I had intended to dump my stuff at the house sit, fix myself some lunch, and then head up to the church hall to give blood. But leaving work late meant that I didn't have time, so I bought some sandwiches and forced myself to eat one on a bench before going up to the hall.

Blood donation is very streamlined these days. Even the tea urn at the final stage, operated by a volunteer, has been replaced by a drinks machine. The 'customers' are supposed to help themselves, and book their next appointment online. Soon we'll be able to plug ourselves into the blood collecting apparatus and dispense with all the surplus NHS staff. Today was my 40th donation. I started donating about 35 years ago, because students were given a free pint of Guinness afterwards!

Out for supper in the evening, for ackee and salt fish with my friends AP and F, but back early because F likes an early night. Tomorrow's massage has been postponed. This is annoying because I'd previously said no to a market stall, and a meeting because of it! No more Friday bookings. I might try to tackle the fright that is my study instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.