The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

An unfortunate resemblance....

Here's local musician P leading the crowd in a singalong. He's conducting, not saluting.

The occasion was Stroud's seventh annual theatre festival. I went first to a short story event, which was excellent, then to this short play, set to music, about the life of the Newcastle-born radical thinker, Tom Spence. He not only sold pamphlets promoting the rights of men, women and children, but also proposed a new alphabet to make reading, writing and spelling English easier, and created an alternative currency. I have much to research: I'd love to know about his alphabet!

Afterwards my friend X and I went for a cup of tea (yes, on a Friday night! ) at Wetherspoons, and later ate some crispy chips from the kebab shop as we walked home under a grapefruit moon.

https://youtu.be/TKQaSZXEK2s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.