ABSTRACT THURSDAY - eyetwisting

I went to the Theatre Royal in Newcastle this afternoon to see a production of Benidorm. Some of you may know the TV programme.   There have been 10 series.  There will be no more episodes so this tour is the last chance to see the cast in action.  Not all of the regular cast were appearing but the 6 members who were on stage today were wonderful.  I enjoyed the whole thing from start to finish.  And like yesterday  there was another sing-a- long.  This time we joined in with the finale  - Y Viva Espana.

The chorus goes like this:~~~ ( all together now )

Oh, this year
I'm off to sunny Spain
Y Viva españa
I'm taking the
Costa Brava plane
Y Viva españa

If you'd like to
chat a matador
in some cool cabaña
and meet señoritas
by the score
españa por favor


I left the theatre with a smile on my face ( and a tear in my eye as it was the last time I would see the show).

I headed for TK Maxx - tried a few things on but bought nothing.  Next was M & S - bought a T Shirt to wear at Fitness Class.  Then a bit of food shopping in Waitrose.

The Abstract Thursday theme today is " eyetwisting".  Tricky one.  So I took a selfie and mucked around with it in Picassa.  I processed the shot in three different ways and superimposed them on top of each other.  You can see my glasses in the shot so I think it fits for " eyetwisting ".  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 10,027

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.