On the Red Rocks

I looked out of the window this morning and noted that the tide was fairly high. When I checked the tide times I found the tide was high about an hour ago. I decided Maidencombe would be a good choice as I could get out on the rocks with some good views. It was very calm so I made my way out to a position where I was fairly close to the water.

We're getting fairly close to the completion of the work that's being done to replace our deck/balcony. It seems to have been fairly slow going and unfortunately the carpenter was off sick today. We're getting the balustrade from a different source and now there's enough done to enable us to measure up for the order, which was a test of  our memories of geometry to work out the angles on the steps. We both did the task independently and managed to come up with same answer, which is a bit of a miracle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.