Watching You!

Leaving His Lordship and a young friend to engage in some man chat this morning, I went into town to pick up a top from White Stuff, the new to me shop I like to frequent while this dog watched me through his huge glasses.

I also swerved past the gallery daughter# 2 mans on a Saturday and collected a bag of freshly picked damsons from Cullen brought south by her.

Having left a plate of my delicious banana cake for the men to eat, I was devastated to see that nothing had been touched. How different if I had had a friend round for coffee!

While writing this blog back in the Dower House, I heard the loud beat of drums and piercing whistles coming from Middle Meadow Walk. It looked like the noise came from one of the divisive Orange Order Marches starting off, however I can’t find any notice of this on the Internet. Perhaps another Edinburgh blipper can inform me about the event.

Meanwhile as I work myself through the damsons, my lips are turning an alluring shade of navy: quite eye catching if not a little alarming for His Lordship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.