There was a lot of...

...brown paper packaging in my ukulele parcel from Amazon earlier this week. It kept the ukulele safe, but I don’t like wasting anything.

The photo is initially of the brown paper. It is serrated so can be torn up easily into fair sized rectangular pieces. I will do that and flatten it. It will still have that crumple effect (no way do I iron anything), or I can paste it onto waste card and then it will go completely flat when it dries.

Then, it is the perfect surface for black ink drawings, especially sumi-e, or Chinese black ink landscapes.

So, that is what it will be used for.

In the meantime it can do as a Blip, and for admirer’s Silly Saturday I have made a picture of the brown paper with black silhouettes...

Take care and have a happy weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.