Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Out of luck and hope and 33C

Can you believe it was 33C today.  This morning was spent turning the house outside in and then inside out and going through the garage.  The good thing about that was that I found a proper birth certificate.  I was a bit concerned that the Passport office would accept the one I had.  These were old but were certified and I would cry if they didn't.  I had tried to get another one.  Surprise, you have to go to Sydney and there is a day turn around for an urgent one.  Crikey I am annoyed that they removed these offices from Newie (Passport and Births Deaths and Marriages).  I gave myself a break at lunch time and washed the hounds and then I went and picked up my new glasses and went back to the office to double check I hadn't left it stuck in a file or something.  No luck.  I am feeling miserable and thinking Plan B was looking sure fire now so I checked the address of the Passport office in Sydney and thought about options of getting there and what might happen.  My brother bless him agreed to come up and help me look on Sunday but I had given up I think.

I took the hounds for a walk but drove past Nobbys to see whether any one was brave enough to go for a swim.  It's all very well when it is 33C outside but 14C water is a bit of a shock.  I was surprised at the number of people in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.