Pilot Fred

Loved ones, loved ones visit the building
Take the highway, park and come up and see me
I'll be working, working but if you come visit
I'll put down what I'm doing, my friends are important

I’m in a hole trying to fix, once and for all, the seasonal freezing of the warehouse’s water supply. The real fix would be to move the heat pump’s pipes further away, but that would be a BIG job (tm). Instead, I’m fitting trace heating to the water pipe, wrapping it in metal foil, coating it in expanding foam, and hoping for the best.

I have a look at my road bike for the first time in years. Fix a puncture. Adjust a mudguard. It’ll need lube and a service, but otherwise all systems go.

After tea we have visitors. Julie and Fred, followed shortly by Joe. Beer, rum, whisky, tea, and coffee are drunk. Oh dear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.