Chaffinch

It seems a long time since I took a photo of a Chaffinch that I liked, this one seemed pleased to sit and pose which made the task that much easier.  Today was Caroline's birthday and on Thursday it's Faye's;  we've just had a text from Lucie who's been at camp America over the summer and she'll be home at the end of September - briefly.  She's arriving back with her boyfriend who she met at last year's camp and after a month of touring the U.K. they're off to NZ where his family live.  Jo has just flown to Majorca for a week and Debbie will be here next week and I'm in danger of becoming exhausted just thinking about all this to-ing and fro-ing.  

Sunday has been quiet and relaxed with a visit to Leeds and then a little time at the nature reserve, I hope you've had a good Sunday too.

Many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, I did get the i.d. wrong but as ever another more knowledgable blipper has put me right (many thanks JDO).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.