The Priory

Dear Diary,

I once drove 1,000 miles to photograph a staircase. This time it was 3,000 mile to photograph a stone arch! I spent quite a bit of time inside the priory today. Such an amazing place for a photographer. The red stone is sandstone and it was eroded into fascinating reliefs. I saw one that look very much like the profile of a monk in his hood! (Extra)

In the morning I went out to the castle to see an exhibit of woven cloth dyed with natural plant material found around the castle. I somehow manage to climb up for the view. There are old herring boats that have been turned into storage buildings, clever I thought. (Extra)

I am completely tuckered out. Almost time to sit with a glass of wine and reflect on my day. I did make a small purchase, a hammered silver ring with loose bands of yellow, rose and white gold. I will try to add that to tomorrow’s post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.