Room with a View

Dear Diary,

Finally made it to Edinburgh and, again, I was treated like royalty by the train staff. This is the view from my room, the Walter Scott Monument I believe. The blue skies are a bit deceiving as it is blowing a gale with much worse to come tonight and tomorrow. Windswept rain from Tropical Storm Helena should make my couch tour to Roslyn Chapel and Hadrian’s Wall very interesting to say the least.

Now, I just want to relax with a nice Pinot Grigio and consider dinner. These things mustn’t be rushed! I’ve added two extra photos, one of the pilgrims crossing the sands (they better shake a leg, the tide is coming in faster than normal due to the high winds) and one last view of the castle. See if you can spot the wee workman way up on top! The castle is just finishing three years of restoration work so it will last another 1,000 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.