Why did I do It?

This packet of Maltesers had remained intact and unopened in my ‘Mother’s Chocolate’ box* for several weeks, but today, with my guard down, it succumbed to my need for comfort eating as I waited for action on a day when everyone seemed to be on holiday.
I knew as I gobbled them up that it was the wrong move, but my ‘chocolate at any price” desire was too overwhelming to curb. Of course the minute they had all disappeared down the hatch as it were, I regretted it, but at least i won’t be tempted by their presence any more.

After overseeing some action on the home front I made a pan of vegetable soup with maybe too liberal an input of chilli flakes and curry powder. If HisLordship doesn’t like it, I will be supping it all on my own for many days.

Later still, I met up with yet another Merchant Maiden. These maidens seem to be everywhere; it feels like being back at school, but the blethering is worth it.

* I do indeed own such a box which must only be opened by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.