Street Art Banner #2

A few weeks back I blipped one of the new art banners decorating the local High Street https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2470328176736209515

Today I thought I'd feature another of the banners, this time alongside the actual view of the High Street it depicts. On the left of the road is the main entrance to the Clarks shoes HQ, on the right is the Bear Hotel which, when we first moved here in 1979 was owned by Clarks themselves. Being Quakers, the hotel didn't serve alcohol at that time.

I couldn't quite get the same angle for my photo as in the banner without standing in the middle of the road so opted for the safety of the pavement.

We spent the morning painting the kitchen walls so, apart from a bit of touching up, that's another job off the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.