Early Shadows OnThe Third

It felt like high summer rather than mid-September first thing this morning on the golf course. This is the view of the 3rd green, taken as we were heading to the 4th tee.

The 3rd is officially the most difficult hole on the course, a long par 4 (you can see the tee in the far distance on the left) and you have to hit your second shot - or in my case normally my 3rd or 4th! - through the narrow gap in the hedge. Much to everyone's surprise, I managed to par it todayso it had to be today's blip.

I stopped at the 13th so that I could get back in time to collect Sophie from school. There was some suspicion that I was deliberately avoiding having my handicap cut as I was heading for a below handicap score; as if I would :)

Sophie had had another good day - there was cake for pudding at school dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.