Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking in the dreamy woods

This morning was our festival committee meeting. It is the last one before the festival, so there was a lot to sort out. I went well, but we were all sad to hear that one of our members is going to leave us after this festival.

This afternoon I took myself over to Allen Banks and did the route of the Tree Walk for the festival. There were very few people in the woods and it was peaceful. I have tried to create something of the magical feeling in my first image.

The second is of a fern growing near the track.

Later the walk is across lush fields, where the grass is now growing well. The sheep seem to have seen Martin Parr's Oneness adverts. The threatening sky came to nothing.

I rarely have more than one extra, but there is another one. When you look at the shape of the dark tree, do you see the figure I see, gradually becoming absorbed by the tree, or do you see a more malevolent face and fingers stretching out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.