Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Weekday Home?

< back blip >

I've mentioned before that my best friend, Andrea, was elected to the Arizona State House of Representatives on November 6, 2012.

When the House is is session, basically from January until the end of June (by statute), she will need a place to stay in Phoenix during the week. It would just be too much of a hardship for her to drive to Phoenix from Sahuarita (out further than me) every day. It takes well over two hours.

So today, before we left the city, we looked at this condo. This is a shot of a wall in the bedroom. There are a whole bunch of different lighting options in the room, which I thought was really cool.

It's furnished and fits all of her needs - security, especially. So I hope she makes an offer on it. I think it would be perfect for her.

I'm also pround of her. I hope she will still have time to call me once the legislature goes into session. She gets sworn in on January 14. Three of us told her we wanted to be there to watch her but she ended up getting only two tickets. One will go to her husband. So all of us are going to drive up and we're going to wrestle for the extra seat on the State House grounds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.