Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sahuarita Sunset

< back blip >

I hadn't gotten a blip yet and really didn't have a sunset in mind because I thought the cloud cover was just too heavy. I just went out to go shopping and pick up a sub.

As I was driving, I saw some great light on some mountains, but I couldn't find an area to stop for a shot. I ended up at the Sahuarita park. So I took some shots of the yucky grey sky claiming to be a sunset. But after the sun actually set, the clouds lit up in spectacular oranges and yellows. Still very thick, but bright and firey.

I had already given up on any real possibilities and I was getting cold. So I started to leave. I was pulling out of the parking lot when this color suddenly broke out. I had to pull over and take the shot from my car. I'm glad I stayed as late as I did. There would have been no other way to capture it had I left that lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.