Soul food

On my wish list when searching for a property was a view that included sunsets.  I got my wish and so much more!  

Finally nearing the completion of our renovations, I can’t remember when I’ve been so stretched…mentally, emotionally and physically.  Days where the contracting and hands on work just got too much, I gave myself permission to get lost creatively.  Photography has been such a gift and I’m so thankful for the rejuvenation of the soul that it’s provided for me.  

Our home is still in complete chaos, as once again I’ve had 3 separate trades here for a number of days.  My biggest tensions have been living in the mess and having so many people I don’t know in my space.  There are days I literally feel like I’m going to snap, but I can’t and of course I won’t.  I’m keeping my eyes on the goal and that goal is so close.

Sadly yesterday, my physical body was hit with a flu.  Am thinking it’s primarily due to lack of sleep and just pushing beyond what I probably should so I’m trying to scale it back a bit and take care of myself better over these next few days.  

I can’t remember where I read this quote but it’s something that resonated with me and need to pay attention to right now.  

Whatever is good for your soul, do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.