dreaming

By dreaming

Visits

Today I took my first solo trip to visit May in her new home, and it went smoothly thanks to GPS.  On my old phone, I couldn't hear the GPS voice, so it was useless.  On the new phone, it comes through loud and clear - important, because the route I took to May is involves lots of turns on secondary roads and streets in a part of the world I'm not familiar with.  It was a beautiful day, sunny and cool, which made the trip more pleasant, and I even got on the road for home before rush hour.

I had dinner with Endless Weekend and Doug, and found that Mosa is visiting again.  Chris and Susan are down in Utah, where their second grandson was born yesterday, so Mosa is staying with EW while they're away.  She's so photogenic, but I especially liked the way the light surrounds her face in this photo.

With my new CPAP and mask, I'm sleeping really soundly, and have gotten more than 8 hours for two nights running.  Since the machine communicates with a computer at the manufacturing company, I get a report every day on my sleep - number of hours, number of apnea episodes, fit of the mask.  I'm scoring high, though it seems strange that someone out there is monitoring my sleep.  Soon I'll be able to tell if it's giving my cognitive functioning a boost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.