MonoMonday - Escape

I was going to take a photo while I was having a pedicure with my English friend this afternoon. I thought it would be suitable as an escape from the rigours of life. However, I completely forgot with my feet being pampered and alternately immersed in warm bubbling water, the back massage from the chair and chatting away with my friend. We went for some sushi at the Asian restaurant afterwards and then left over cake and tea at my place. 
Later I had to set to and clean the rest of the mushrooms that a friend gathered for us. Mushrooming is a huge thing here and the weather is perfect at the moment. We had such a dry hot summer that people were moaning about the lack of funghi in the forest. Now, with a return of the warm weather, recent rain and dewy mornings there is an abundance of them. These are Rotkappe (red caps) which grow under birch trees. I sliced them and froze them to use in a sauce later. The Steinpilz (porcini) I had already made into soup and a sauce to use tomorrow. I pride myself on being able to link any photo to the Blip themes but am struggling with this one. Perhaps I could say I escaped having to look for the mushrooms myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.