Browsers

Up town to Dai Pai for a long overdue meet up with Toots. And I was treated so I was, having foolishly broken our going Dutch protocol last time round. A fine place - and I was introduced to the very admirable Lola of many talents, as Lady F would no doubt cry her. Onward to Summerhall to view the Pussy Riot exhibition. Except it was closed; not by Putin, but by budgetary constraints. We merrily blethered our way via a couple of bookshops back to the bus stop where I bade her a fond farewell. 
And who was at the bus stop but the woman who shouts all the time that she’s happy today. She’s a jambo she tells me! Luckily she goes to sit downstairs allowing me to swiftly escape to the upper deck from whence I can hear her interrogations of her hapless fellow passengers. She’s a harmless soul. 
Later, an encounter with a celeb! For there was the great Mike Heron exiting the Mussel Inn and I fell into step as you do (if you're a natural ligger). What a nice guy! He talked about ‘Rip it Up’ and is chuffed that he’s included in the ‘roots’ section - alongside Lonnie Donegan. Legends, the baith. I wish Blip still did exhibitions, I rather fancy passing myself off as a legend. Unfortunately it’s only Phil Cunningham that I look alike, as Toots reminded me.
Right - time to pack - the early flight awaits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.