Destination DigDogs

A busy day - much wrapping required. And ironing of shirts. Smart shirts to match my haircut which my hairdresser describes as ‘sharpening up.’
Then up town to see Honeyland - on my tod - which is such an engrossing film. Hard to believe there are places like that in modern day Europe. And so sad and touching at times - but you know what irks me - you do; please encourage me to share with you the source of my ire.
Scene: Hatidze has bought some chestnut hair dye in the market and she sits at home in her one room with her dying mother and applies it, remarking to the camera that she likes to look her best. She looks a wild sight of course, with her wild hair and her sad gappy yellowed teeth. And that makes several members of the audience bray in some stupid amusement. The middle class entitled wankers, the tossing lot of them.
Superb film. I got over it.
On to the diggery dogs, a bit earlier than usual, with the attendant dangers - which were heightened by the early arrival of McC the elder.
So much for that sharpening up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.