MacIndoe and Me

After a good session gardening, including some heavy lopping of the laurel, it was off up to the Portrait Gallery where Graham MacIndoe was giving a talk on the 'Going Clean' exhibition. Much wider in scope than the exhibition, it was pretty excellent with some powerful resonances. Afterwards I managed a brief chat and he signed my book.
Then we met up with young F to see Wind River. Totally captivating and wonderful until we reach a quite nasty scene - rather made me wish I had been there on my tod. Except I wouldn't have been anyway, as who was in the next seat but MrK, my old flatmate from student days! And I sat all through the film without realising that the soundtrack is by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis. MrK enlightened me as we peed together afterwards. That's a boy thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.