An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Esme...

So we finally got to meet this little bundle of joy today. And what a sweetheart she is.

We went down to Andrew and Nikki's just after 1.30pm.  We arrived at the same time as Ele and Kenny (officially Gran & Grumpa) and Nikki's mum Avis (Grandma.)  

Ele set about making bacon sandwiches for us all whilst I got cuddles from Esme.  She is SO tiny!  And she was sound asleep.  Her little snuffly noises and the soft hair on her head are just the cutest.  We are smitten!

She helpfully lay in her crib asleep while we ate our lunch then I got more cuddles.  This time she woke up and she was so alert.  This little newborn bundle, 81 hours old, taking it all in her stride.  Her little top was miles too big as were the trousers but we were laughing as her feet fitted.  They are huge compared to the rest of her.  We all reckon she will be tall so she will have a good grip of Scotland with them :-)  Her top said First we had each other, then we had you, now we have everything.  That brought a tear to my eye (I managed not to embarrass myself by blubbing when she was put in my arms :-)

We are still struggling to believe that our nephew is actually a dad!  It literally seems like two minutes since he popped into the world.

As I chatted to her she was looking right at me and hanging on my every word.  As I said to Ele, I might not serve as a good example to her, but at least I can be a dire warning :-))) 

PS I did take my proper camera with me, desperate to get my first proper shot of her.  Unfortunately the camera card was still in the lap top.  Won't tell you what I said when I realised!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.