An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Aga do!

It's official.  Autumn is definitely upon us.

We know this because David had to cancel his golf game on Wednesday due to the weather forecast being gale force winds and heavy rain, the Aga has been switched back on after the hottest summer ever, and the first pot of homemade chilli has been filling the house with temping aromas.  In fact David came in from taking Lola her walk and was grinning from ear to ear saying the house smelt like home again.  I suppose over the summer we've eaten lots of cold cuts and salad so the usual home cooking smells have been few and far between.

I have had a fruitful day getting my ironing up to date.  Now that my wardrobe has been cleared out there is space to hang everything so I was determined to get it done. It feels great! 

I am pleased to report that my cold is all but gone.  Weird how quickly it started and just as weird how quickly it has dried up.  Not that I'm complaining about that.

Andrew and Nikki have kept in touch and Nikki and Esme finally got home from hospital this evening.  We are hoping to visit tomorrow, if they feel up to visitors.  I will be up early to head down to the new baby shop that's opened in town as I want to get an outfit for Esme to finish off her gift.  I am a bit funny about buying baby clothes till the baby is safely delivered, so now she is here, I will enjoy perusing all the baby things.  I have also had THE most amazing idea for Esme's present for her first Christmas.  A truly unique gift!  Watch this space :-))

Now just got time for a cuppa before bed and hopefully a chance to catch up with some blip journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.