An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Cute as a button...

Baby Esme and mum still doing well.  Hoping to get home from hospital tomorrow.  My cold is much better today so I am hoping by tomorrow I will be well on the way to being over it and maybe able to visit on Tuesday for my first cuddle.  Also desperate to get my camera on her.  Having to make do with phone shots from Andrew & Nikki and Ele.

We've had a very productive day.  When I say we, I mean D, as all I have done is sit with my feet up and nurse my cold.  In the meantime D had great fun clearing out cupboards upstairs.

One of the things I loved about this house when we first viewed it was the number of massive cupboards it has.  Old houses always seem to have good cupboard space.  The downside of that is it encourages hoarding of things long after they've served their purpose.  Well today David tackled the massive cupboard in one of the spare rooms and the walk-in linen cupboard at the top of the stairs.  He says he got through them in jig time because I wasn't there insisting on looking at everything and pondering for ages over whether items should be kept or not.  He has a point :-)

I am delighted and relieved that he found the box containing our wedding china.  We hadn't seen it since we sold the dining room furniture when the dining room became Alan's sitting room.  I was worried we'd accidentally thrown it out!  He also found two new duvets and six pillows that I'd forgotten I had bought, as well as a mirror for the boot room and new bed linen for the twin spare room.  I think I bought this stuff just before Alan took ill at the end of 2016 and it had all just been stuffed in the cupboard as we didn't have time to deal with it then. 

Apart from having this cold, Alan has been fine today.  No nose bleeds! 

Esme's birth-day and Alan's drama day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.