An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Big Brother...

Lola wasn't quite asleep when she went into her crate last night and after initially settling, she barked for an hour.

David took her out for a successful toilet stop and back in but he had to sit beside the crate for 10 minutes till she resettled. Doesn't bode well for him being away next weekend!

After lunch I went to pick Ele up to bring her to ours. Freedom!! It felt odd to be out and about. Life will be so much easier once Lola can go further than the garden!

Got back to ours and Ele got out while I reversed the car into its space at the side of the house. Then I found I couldn't get out! The doors were locked and I couldn't get them to open. Faffed about with the key and it eventually opened, then the alarm went off!! Pressed more buttons at random and eventually it went off. I've no idea what happened!

By the time I got out of the car my phone pinged with the image I've blipped and a message from David saying "Stop! Thief!" The bloody car had only gone and texted him to alert him to the fact the alarm had gone off!

Honestly, Big Brother is watching right enough!

Kenny was already at ours when we got back as he'd been playing golf and came straight from there. Tracy the Speech Therapist arrived for a catch up then went through and worked with Alan for a while on his new communication system. We were amazed at how long he was happy to work with her.

This evening Kenny's birthday dinner went to plan and we all enjoyed it. A selection of cheese and biscuits instead of a sweet dessert was definitely the right way to go.

And now it's almost 1am and David is still trying to settle Lola in her crate. She's been so good at settling in her crate at night since we got her that I'm wondering if something has spooked her.

We have 5 nights to sort it out!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.