Mum & The Mystery of the Missing Doughnut

...This is a very very rare occurrence...that Mum let me take a picture of her. I did a wee bit of panel beating (photoshop) ...not a lot....just so she wouldn't mind me posting a pic of her..a vain foxy she is....but truth be told she looks pretty good for late 80's.

We took the doggies for a walk in the park near her place...it really is an awesome and very pretty park..with a lake and lovely paperbark trees...the grass always mowed and lots of people with their dogs off the leads...love it....the day was glorious if not a little too hot for this English (fading) rose.

After lunch Dad told me that he bought me a cream doughnut........I did the right thing (I LOVE Doughnuts) and said I would only have half. I had had a little nibble and then went to make the tea when I got back to my plate it had magically disappeared...the plate licked clean. I stared for a while in disbelief then my eyes caught a glimpse of a very satisfied lick from ....yes ..........guess who. Fear stole into my heart thinking of the drive home and Beetles bum exploding....however jam and cream doughnuts seem to agree with him more than Charlies (Mums dog) biscuits.

After that my eyes flicked around the room looking for Mums teeth......(Beetle pinched them a few weeks back) and for a while couldn't see them..I asked Ma where they were and after a bit of a panic we found them......maybe the doughnut was enough for that little devils appetite ......for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.