Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Shoe Shopping

Back to school next week so today was the day for our annual trip to Bicester Village. Always a joy!!
We went to my mum's first to pick her up and then headed round. I treated the Little Misses to my usual When I was your age this was all fields and we used to play here trip down memory lane. As ever they were unimpressed!!
First to Clarks. Along with the rest of the world!!
We queued to get their feet measured, then we queued to get shoes fetched from wherever it is they fetch shoes from and the fitting checked.
Luckily we found a couple of pairs which they were happy with. And I was happy with the price - £30 cheaper than they would have been in the normal Clarks shop.
So I bought Miss L some new boots and Miss E some new trainers for climbing!!
Miss E was giddy to discover that her newly measured sized 3 feet are big enough to fit into grown up shoes. She tried on this pair of black boots and was bursting with excitement and pride. So lovely to see!
I would have bought them but Nana is going to go back and get them as a Christmas present.
From there we went to look round Cath Kidston. I had to laugh as we walked up and looked in a few of the windows pointed out £300 dresses and £750 high heeled shoes to the Little Misses.
Miss E said it was stupid and what on earth made them worth so much more when they're just clothes and shoes?!!!!!
She is her mother's daughter!!
She didn't turn her nose up at the £3.50 ice cream cone.
Definitely her mother's daughter!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.