Border Tails

By Swannie

Wild And windy Wednesday

Fist things first - thank you all so much for the stars and hearts on my MonoMonday picture, I almost didn’t blip it as I thought it looked too grainy, it it has ended up on page two of the popular blips!

I didn’t get around to blipping yesterday, though I did take a few pictures of the cats and will try to back blip one of them.

It was my first day back in the van today and I’m actually glad I wasn’t driving a bus. Storm Ali hit the country this morning about the time I passed Carlisle and didn’t let up at all. I saw two articulated lorries on the M74 on their side, there may have been more as the visibility was so bad at times, I couldn’t see more than a few yards. There were also lots of trees and branches all over the roads.

The picture was taken at Abington Services where a lot of larger vehicles had taken shelter from the wind.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.