But NOT from Brussels?

Snatched up by Jerra and Clicky for a micro-meet with "Aunty Val" & Mr. Val.
Out to Melkinthorpe, where we were "forced" into a cup of tea; on account of there being a power cut. Presumably it was an electrical coffee machine? Didn't stop us having "a good old crack" though. They had to evict us at closing time = 16:00. Although it was another hour until the site closed the weather wasn't best suited to wander and chatting so we had a look around and went our seperate ways.
With typical, immaculate, skill I managed to forget all three cameras; NOT that I ever carry all 3 anyway.
;¬)
Whilst enjoying said brew this sign caught my eye and forced my warped brain to wonder if they were any good with a Caber.

I still have it to look up and verify, but I think I saw my first ever, known, Medlar. I'll just nip off and check. Checked - I was correct. Not only that, but I thought the fruit looked a bit like overblown Rose hips; reading this is it any wonder?
"The medlar, Mespilus germanica, is a member of the rose family and is botanically somewhere between a pear and a Hawthorne."
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.