Where am I - Waar ben ik ?

Photospot at a new restaurant in town, called  Ministerie van Eten en Drinken ( Ministry of Food and Drink). The chairs, benches  and the podium are like those of the Dutch Parliament. Huge portraits of famous Dutch politicians on the walls. The bill is presented looking like the blue envelope we get at home when we have to pay taxes, rather funny :-)
I went there with my friend and namesake for lunch, neither of us had been there before , we were pleasantly surprised and had a good lunch (soup, sandwich and salad in manageable portions) on the terrace as it's still an Indian Summer. My foot is still a bit troublesome but certainly recovering. So a good day :-)

Remember that tomorrow's Abstract Thursday's optional theme is 'liquid' and the tag will be AT169. I'm looking forward to your entries !

Thanks so much for the kind comments, stars and even 2 faves for yesterday's dragonfly !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.