Fungi

A busy day although the afternoon at Waddesdon was very quiet - not many visitors so not a great deal to do. I was outside, meeting and greeting off the buses for most of the time and it was very windy. Because it was so quiet, I could head for home a bit early and leave the paid staff to finish off. Earlier, I was chatting to one of the bus drivers who told me about the fungus growing on a tree on the drive, so I went to have a look when my shift had finished. Well, I needed a blip!

I had a little time at home before wending my way to Leighton Buzzard to judge the first of their League competitions. There was a high standard of entries overall in both print and projected which makes it difficult to separate out the scores.

New tripod arrived today.
I now need to think about kit to take with me in the morning for some macro photography at the butterfly farm at Stratford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.