Scotland National Gallery of Art, with bubbles!

Dear Diary,

A great last day in Edinburgh. I began with a tour of the Mary King Close which gave us a look at 17th century Edinburgh before the “new” town was built over the old town in the mid-18th century. The conditions people lived in were horrific and there was a discussion of the plagues effect on the population. Very well done and I managed all the steep stairs and rough paving.

Then I was off to tour the National Gallery. An outstanding collection and my main image was the delightful event taking place outside. I just love the two little school girls touring the gallery with their class, deep in discussion about the painting.

I realized, I forgot to add a photo of my new ring! So, another extra. Off to catch the train to Gleneagles and a blip meet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.