Waiting for the Show to Start

Dear Diary,

The theater I go to, about an hour away, is a far cry from the one I went to when I was young.  The Hudson Theater was an old vaudeville theater with red velvet drapes and a balcony.  Here you can stretch out and a waitress brings you food and drinks, and popcorn of course!  I went to dinner before at a nearby place that serves the best veggie burger around so it was just popcorn for me.  

The movie, Downton Abbey, was like visiting with old friends you hadn't seen for awhile.  I thoroughly enjoyed it and if you are a Downton Abbey fan, it is a must see.  I will be back to the theater in November when the movie Harriet comes.  It is the story of Harriet Tubman, the runaway slave that returned to bring so many others out of bondage; a modern day Moses.  I will be visiting Maryland next month where there is a great Harriet Tubman museum and I will visit the new Museum of African American History and Culture in Washington so the movie will be a great follow-up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.