First Frost

Dear Diary,

Only 26F this morning so a light frost settled in the night, the first of the season.  Most things in the garden looked like they survived and there is only a slight tinge of white on the grass but the flowers days are numbered to be sure.  These late hydrangea are on their way out but they still provide a nice hiding place for a tiny spider.  There are a lot of spiders in the garden just now, walking sticks too.  I videoed one sauntering along the fence yesterday.  A spider appeared and Mr. Walking Stick politely stepped over it and continued on much to the consternation of the spider.  The spider had nothing to fear though,  Mr. Walking Stick is a vegetarian!

I'm very excited, I scored a ticket to the early showing of the movie, Downton Abbey tonight!  It opens officially tomorrow but this is an early screening.  I've been waiting a year for this and I'm sure it won't disappoint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.