Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Garden fire - must be autumn

Yesterday's Storm Ali brought down a large branch (arm) of one of our ash trees and deposited it in Margret's (next door) garden. I had not seen it until she phoned to tell me.

By chance, Dick came to cut the grass so he chopped the branches into manageable pieces and when the rain came he set a fire away in our compost area. I was fast asleep (something to do with being tired after yesterday's adventures) but it is blazing well as the rain pours down.

This photo was taken from my study window.

I'll be back at The Live Theatre tonight for a different play. Let's hope this one is easier to hear and more interesting. Julie will be there too.

Deacon Ann came this afternoon to tell Mum about her sabbatical.

Arth and Aggie thank you for your concern yesterday. They are reluctantly agreeing that they are OK (with a regular dose of paracetamol)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.