Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Two Leprechauns

I came across these two leprechauns on a circuit walk around the lake.  Look at that sky too, we had pretty good weather today.  It was very blusterty at Tooreen where we visited the Lighthouse.  We also visited two holy wells.  Both very different, one much quieter and the other riotous.  I had brought a BVM from Australia.  She had a yearning to come to Ireland and so she has been deposited in the Lady Well near Bantry. I hope she will be happy and I am planning on sending a few things from Australia to keep her company although really she has plenty of new friends to meet at the holy well.  We saw quite a few fine tractors on the roads today but no bachelor farmers with their funny hats.  I am not sure I will be able to blip one of them but maybe one day.

The first extra is from Dooneen which shows the beautiful light we had and the second extra is the Pieta.

It been a wonderful day so thankyou again Freespiral and Himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.