Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Dreamy green and the jumper

I was pleased to see there was no great run off of soil at my place after the rain this week.  The garden has obviously benefited from the rain.  The bluebells are flowering, the magnolia is just about done with more leaves than flowers, the clivias are a mass and the leucospermum which I planted last year has 5 flowers on it so I am very pleased.

It was a visit to the nursing home with Hamish this morning.  There were a couple of unsettled ladies which not even Hamish made a difference to.  One was saying she was going to walk to the doctors because her leg was so bad.  She didn't realise she would have to walk about 10km to get to her doctor on her bad leg!  Oh dear, it happens from time to time.  Another lady who is having real difficulties breathing we did make a difference so that was good.

It was a quick shop to make some meals for the family next week, home for some lunch, a nana nap and then off to the hospital to visit my aunt.  I was pleased to see she was eating much better than she has been and was reasonably happy in herself.  I think she will be going home on Monday.

I am in the middle of a cook up and so decided not to go out again and so you get this jumper who would have been only about 6 mm.  So tiny.  It was on some grass which has sprung up with the rain.  I was going to pull it all out but if the jumper is living there I might just have to put up with it.

I hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.