Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Glengarriff - Esknamusky and Bantry

I know the day is not over year but I am blipping early.  It has been a mizzly sort of day with more steadier rain at times.  A good day to do indoors things so Freespiral and I headed off to Bantry House.  It is very impressive but slightly faded in it's magnificence.  We think you need a good army of servants to keep a house like that under control.  Autumn colours are starting to appear with the ivy turning red and the Japanese maples colouring.  I have put the house up as the first extra - can you spot Freespiral.

From there we went to Glengarriff and the forest and these falls.  There was fungi everywhere.  Such a variety - I have put one up on the second  extra.  On our way back the water had settled in the bay near the Eccles hotel and it was still with reflections so that is the third extra.

And finally,  how could I not put the BVM in the post box up as a extra so she is the last.

I saw HRF this morning but she is not around at the moment, no doubt doing foxy stuff somewhere else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.