Pot of Pens and Pencils

The contents of this pot are usually scattered all over the dining room table and the floor. It drives me mad!!!
My little budding artists don't consider tidiness when they're creating their masterpieces!
I had a lovely day with Mrs L, Cousin T and Miss L today. We went to Milton Keynes to see the Christmas display outside John Lewis. I've been going since I was tiny and it's so special to be taking my own children and my gorgeous Nephew.
The display is gorgeous - lights, fairies, squirrels, butterflies, baubles, robins, birdsong, snow, enchanted castles, pixies, toadstools, a steam train, a carousel. Magical!!!
We had tea and cake in John Lewis' new posh espresso bar - Miss L and Mr T managed to lower the tone with their shouting and vomiting! A wander down to M&S to pick up a jar of their yummy apple, sage and shallot tray bake for pork. Then a wander back up to John Lewis for Moroccan chicken soup.
Sometimes I feel like I single handedly keep them in business!!!
All that wandering and eating made us late to get back before the parking ran out. Nothing more enjoyable than rushing back to the car in the pouring rain!!
And tonight Mrs Z came over for popcorn (Mr K's new favouite pastime is making popcorn!!) and a facebook tutorial - she's finally succumbed!!
All in all, a pretty good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.