Ouch!

Leaving gymnastics tonight I was carrying Miss E because she had no shoes on. It was pitch dark and raining. I walked straight into a puddle which was annoying.
I tried to jump out of the puddle and ending up falling into it; smashing down onto my knee. All twisted with Miss E on top of it too.
In a freezing muddy puddle.
Painful.
After about ten minutes of leaning against a woman's car I managed to hop to my car. I had to as the poor woman needed to leave!
The minute I got in the car I bawled my eyes out like a baby.
Soaking wet, freezing cold, swelling, agonising knee, wrenched back from stopping Miss E hitting the ground.
Ouchy ouch as Miss E would say
F*****g b******s as I would say.
I somehow managed to drive to McDonalds - bawling all the way! I can't remember the last time I hurt myself so badly I cried.
I did practically break my ankle a few years ago falling off a step and having the buggy falling on top of me but I was with Mrs C so naturally didn't cry!!
My knee is still swelling up and is already going black and blue.
Just to add to the rest of my ailments.
Prior to falling in the puddle my day was good. I headed over to Bicester first thing and had a lovely day with my mum. We had lots of tea, a trip to the health centre to sort a prescription for Miss L's gluten free flour, and a very productive trip round the shops. I resisted lunch in a new snazzy diner and also resisted the free chocolate covered Brazils in Holland & Barrett which my mum obviously wasn't sure about because she had about five before pronouncing them quite tasty!
Ha ha!
She's decided to try Fat Club with me which will be fun. I remember doing it with a friend a few years ago and it is so much more fun when you've got someone to chat to.
And quite motivating too - who'll have the best week!!!
Right, it's 9.15pm and I am about to hobble to bed.
I may not be able to get out of it in the morning....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.