Big Tree in the Car Park

By the time it got to school pick up tonight I knew I wasn't going to take a photo of anything else so it was a quick phone snap of a tree in the car park.
What else happened today?
There was quite a lot of fretting. About Miss E, about the state of the house and garden, about finances, about my volunteering reading, about not seeing much of my friends, about pretty much everything really!
Luckily Mr K was working at home so he was on hand to listen to my fretting and give me hugs.
Reading wasn't great. I had one child for ten minutes before he had to go off to taste soup they'd made, one boy was unexpectedly in PE (which had been changed on the timetable with no-one letting me know) so I sat like a lemon waiting fifteen minutes for him, and the last child was nowhere to be seen once it was her turn. The teacher thought she may be in the hall, or maybe rehearsing her play, or maybe in the nursery section.
I was possibly a bit short when I asked "shall we leave it for today then?"
It feels as if no-one would care whether I turn up or not and the school don't really value the scheme.
It's not like I want a red carpet and a round of applause but some courtesy would be nice.
Moan, moan, moan....... That's all I do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.