Damp and Dull

It's dark all the time and wet and murky and bluuuugghhhhhh.
I think I may have to book a trip to Thailand hibernate until March!
I went to Ikea from school to pick up a new chest of drawers for our room. Just a tiny cheap pine one to go inside our wardrobe and give me somewhere for all the things that, at the moment, never get put away as there's nowhere for them to go. Gym stuff, vests, nightwear, skirts that I have no means to hang up.....
Mr K will be assembling it tonight and Operation Sort Out Our Bedroom will commence!
I managed to avoid buying lots of things I don't need apart from some Daim bars, some lovely star decorations for the tree, 100 more tealights and some colouring pens
I came home and pottered for the rest of the day. Lots of little things sorted and a few bigger jobs started.
Had a lazy evening with the Little Misses until it was time for their sleepover.
Unfortunately Miss E decided to have a meltdown over stopping playing on the computer which resulted in no sleepover, no computer tomorrow, loss of all marbles and a great deal of shouting and tears.
Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.