Still Hanging On!

I pass this apple tree every morning on the way to school.
Every year I watch the buds appear, then the leaves, then the blossom and then the apples.
The apples always seem to last the longest; hanging on!
Today has been a busy day. I went to pilates first thing. Joined by my mum who wanted to give it a go and see if it was for her. I think she enjoyed it. We'll have to see how her core feels tomorrow!
From there we went to Milton Keynes. We had grand plans to go to TK Maxx, Primark, Asda, Marks & Spencer and then into the Centre for Debenhams, John Lewis and House of Fraser.
An hour and a half in TK Maxx and our schedule was slightly thrown! There was just time for a hunt round Primark, H&M, BHS, Next and Marks and Spencers for a costume for Miss E's Christmas play.
She's a snowman and I was all prepared - weeks ago! - with white leggings, top and tutu (No self respecting snowman should be without a tutu!!) But it turns out she's singing a song about her "bright red hat and bright blue scarf and bright green coat"
So it was panic stations! Who knew it could be so difficult to find a red hat?!
I found a bright blue scarf in Primark and a bright green coat in H&M.
And I've ordered a bright red hat on eBay.
So she's all set and I've avoided a repeat of the Florence Nightingale debacle!
From the shops it was a mad dash home to pick up Miss E's gymnastics stuff and then a mad dash to school and a mad dash to gymnastics - only ten minutes late.
I'm sleepy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.