Cold and Derelict

Liz and I had a fine ride up towards Greenhow. Despite the fact she wasn't on form, her tough nut nature gets her out (I'd have stayed in bed!)  It was mighty chilly too - the first real ride in autumn temperatures.

I spotted this on the way.  It jumped out in a way that said 'SarumStroller'.  So I'm now tagging this one instead of yesterday's.

We waited until we got back to go to a cafe so we could take the dogs with us.  Much needed fuel was needed to stoke the internal heating system.  

I've still got Rich's down jacket on that I wore on a potter with pooch.  It amused me yesterday that he went to a golden beach and I went to Golden Butts tip.  I've told him not to dare complain about hot cycling temperatures!

Off for a quick dinner aaaaaaaaaand,     ...STRICTLY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.